Super Glam Prize – Portrait by Lori Nelson

[Special plea from me: The voting works again, so if you feel like I shouldn’t be getting clobbered in the Nickelodeon Parents’ Picks for Best Brooklyn Blog, click here, vote for me, and then come back to see what cool things are in store for you here, today.  Thanks!]


Super Glam Prize!

Beginning today, right now, yes this minute for every $5.00 you donate to my Livestrong Challenge Page (to benefit the Lance Armstrong Foundation), a virtual raffle ticket will be generated for you.  The winner will be drawn at our fundraising event to be held at Layla Jones Pizza on June 30th, beginning at 5:00 pm.  You do not need to be present to win, but you do need to be present to eat their pizza, which I DO recommend above all others.  Indeed.

 
What are you entering to win?  A hand painted portrait of your child by New York artist phenom Lori Nelson.  I would tell you how awesome she is and how magical her work is, but why don’t you just take an eyeful right here, right now, and then help me fight cancer and hopefully get a piece of artwork you will love forever and ever, by clicking here and donating any amount.  Every increment of $5.00 gets you one ticket.  (Secret pointer to help you win: I’d get a few.)  Just an FYI: you do not need to live in NY to win this prize.  Lori can work off a picture, and knows how to ship things.  She’s not just talented, she’s smart as well.

  

Also one more announcement:  If you live anywhere within the Tri-State area, you’ve already heard Roan screaming this from the rooftops.  Or if you’ve passed him on the street, he’s probably at least whispered it to you.  He has asked me if I’ve told the people that read about him (yes, he knows you exist, and lets me know what things are ok to talk about.  He’s like Tony Danza – He’s the Boss.)  I told him no I haven’t written about it yet, and he looked at me like I wasn’t speaking English.  So, I’ll let his workbook exercise from last night fill you in.  Get your decoder rings on…

  My name is: roan
I am 5 3/4 years old.
I was born on Dec 19.
I have schrat hair.
I have tow eyes.
My mother’s name is Jodi.
My father’s name is anson.
My favorite food is PIZZa.
My favorite color is all
.

  My favorite book is CHaPR Books.
My favorite movie is all on my TV. 
My favorite thins to do are SWIng VIDYO Gaem

   My brothers and sisters are In Moms Tomy.

(You see where we went with that?  It’s true.  Except it isn’t “brothers and sisters”, it is one or the other.  We all agree that we’ll be cool with either.  Roan is seriously excited about this, and already has taken to letting me know when he thinks my belly is getting fat, which is always nice to hear.)

18 responses to “Super Glam Prize – Portrait by Lori Nelson

  1. woooo! congrats!!! how exciting for you guys!!(this is Jason’s – the Segway guy’s – wife, btw)i love roan’s spelling. phonetic spelling is the best.

  2. Congratulations! So one more great child with schrat hair and tow eyes? (So glad to have seen his picture because I would not have a clue what he looks like from this choice of words – is it a NY idiom or am I just too European?)

  3. Congrats Jodi! That’s awesome news!

  4. WOW it took me a second to realize what you wrote!! Congratulations!!!

  5. YAY! Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you!!

  6. Congratulations! How exciting! Another future cyclist on the way!

  7. THAT is AWESOME news! Congrats!

  8. Awww, wonderful news! Congrats, and what a fun way to tell everyone! When is the due date?

  9. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!! That is awesome …

  10. Wow that’s awesome! Congrats! Before I read your explanation I thought maybe he was just being hopeful – how wonderful that it’s actually happening.

  11. Shut the hell up! No way!Fantastic! My the morning sickness fairy buzz off and leave you in peace. 🙂

  12. Wonderful news!Congratulations!

  13. Congratulations!!!!! What a nice way to fill us in! :o) I know your second child will have a wonderful experience being Roan’s little sib and your kid! Looking forward to reading more about the adventures!

  14. Congratulations! That’s about the cutest pregnancy reveal I’ve seen.

  15. Congratulations! May your pregnancy go as well as possible. I’m pulling for you (and your family), as surely are a bunch of other P&P followers…(First reaction: Holy Crap! Totally in a good way, though.)

  16. How exciting — much joy to you all!

  17. That’s awesome. Though I have to ask what colour is schrat?

Leave a Reply

