Things I Care About

Well I have pneumonia so I’m taking the easy train on today’s entry.  While I’m swimming in the hazy glow of cough medicine and daytime TV, enjoy Roan’s workbook exercise from last night.  I’ll leave it to you to decode some of the spelling.  From the looks of things, I’d say all his priorities are well in place.  Let them eat kaic!
 

22 responses to “Things I Care About

  1. i loooooove this. and also i love kaic and pilows.

  2. I LOVE that he spelled books correctly!! What a cute entry!

  3. I’m thinking he loves people, not pay-pal as I originally read it. But then again, the kid is savvy enough to like pay-pal.Feel better!

  4. Roni – He’s totally his mother’s son. These are all my favorite things too, but I would have agonized over it for about 3 months before filling it out.

  5. HA! Yeh, the kids got talent. Thanks Mindy.

  6. Ok the fact that you read that as “pay-pal” is a whole bunch of information about you. Then again, it could be what he meant. Roan probably trades on e-trade from the Kindergarten computer. He’s rascally like that.

  7. Just came over to your website from your brother’s, who I’ve been following for quite some time. I absolutely love your writing! I’ve added you to my favorites and will be checking in with you daily. My son’s are both grown now and in their 20’s and I miss the days that you write about. Reading some of your entries has brought back some wonderful memories to me. Thank-you.

  8. Pepal, pilows, kaic, and books? Sounds like heaven to me!Donna

  9. Jayme – I’m always surprised when my brother’s audience likes me. Our material is pretty different but I suppose the dashing Nelson charisma shines through….ha! Anyway – thank you so much for reading, and I’m happy to have rekindled your own great memories.

  10. Right? Simple pleasures. Hope he stays this way.

  11. He narrowed it down quite well. What more do you really need? Now, the real question is… what kind of cake? 🙂

  12. He narrows it down quite nicely! What more do you really need? The real question is… what kind of cake??

  13. So cute. I have things like this saved from when my eldest (who is now 13) was just a wee one… some of the best memories on file are nearly indecipherable!

  14. Your brother was how I checked out your site and decided to follow you for a while. Ending up on his site was Pioneer Woman’s fault and how on earth I got there in the first place I cannot remember. I love the Internet that makes these things possible…I don’t usually read comments but this time it was a good thing: the ‘pepal; out me on the wrong foot as well. Probably my prejudiced mind on Americans – I thought it was something with video or tv. ;-)Thanks for sharing part of your life with me and adding some 3D to the easy 2D image it’s so easy to have of foreign countries.Love from the Netherlands!

  15. Your brother was how I checked out your site and decided to follow you for a while. Ending up on his site was Pioneer Woman’s fault and how on earth I got there in the first place I cannot remember. I love the Internet that makes these things possible…I don’t usually read comments but this time it was a good thing: the ‘pepal; out me on the wrong foot as well. Probably my prejudiced mind on Americans – I thought it was something with video or tv. ;-)Thanks for sharing part of your life with me and adding some 3D to the easy 2D image it’s so easy to have of foreign countries.Love from the Netherlands!

  16. PWB – Ok, I went straight to Roan and asked him. He says Vanilla! I feel like I should have known that….

  17. Lara – this is why the internet is a really important thing to have in my life. I don’t save anything – I’m too overwhelmed with all the things I should save that I just get rid of it all…..this is the bane of my husband’s existence.

  18. Actually I didn’t quite capture the part of the page where in the “Name” line Roan wrote “wii”. (You can see it if you look carefully)But still. At least the Wii cares about People.Thanks for bringing the Netherlands here! Awesome.

  19. What? At first I thought there were no foods on the love list… Then I noticed (of course) it was in kid language. Cake and People. And very artistically done. Good job Mommy. !!

  20. Oh wow! I am so out of the loop. Wish I had known. I could have brought over some chicken soup and trashy magazines.

  21. Get well soon.

  22. I love books and pillows too. =)

Leave a Reply

